Invitation

Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics SB RAS

with the support of

G. I. Marchuk Institute of Computational Mathematics RAS
S. L. Sobolev Institute of Mathematics SB RAS
Mathematical Center in Akademgorodok
Novosibirsk State University
Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences

holds

International Conference «Marchuk Scientific Readings 2020» (MSR-2020),
dedicated to the 95th anniversary of the birthday of RAS Academician Guri. I. Marchuk

 

June 29 - July 3, 2020, Akademgorodok, Novosibirsk, Russia


Conference web-site: conf.nsc.ru/msr2020/en          Conference e-mail:  msr2020@sscc.ru

 

The conference is dedicated to the 95th anniversary of the birth of the founder and first Director of The computer center of the USSR Academy of Sciences (currently ICMMG SB RAS), Chairman of the Siberian branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Chairman of the State Committee on science and technology of the USSR, the last President of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Chairman of the council on space of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Hero of Socialist labor academician Gury I. Marchuk - outstanding scientist, recognized specialist in the field of computational mathematics and mathematical modeling, atmospheric physics and geophysics, atomic and space projects, medicine and immunology, author of more than 350 scientific papers on computational and applied mathematics, including methods for calculating nuclear reactors, mathematical modeling in the problems of atmospheric and ocean physics, environment, immunology, and medicine. Guriy Ivanovich was an outstanding organizer of science and created a huge scientific school, actively worked on the introduction of advanced developments in the industry, including numerical methods, mathematical modeling, computer technology, and computer science throughout his scientific activity, starting from the late 40s of the 20th century after graduating from the faculty of mathematics and mechanics of Leningrad University. G. I. Marchuk made a huge contribution to the nuclear project and the creation of the nuclear submarine fleet. Guriy Ivanovich was one of the pioneers of space exploration when the fundamental foundations for air defense and missile defense systems were created, and then he was the organizer of the international project "World ocean", international systems for remote sensing of the Earth from space and space station flights to Venus.

The purpose of the conference is to gather specialists in numerical analysis, applied mathematics, and computational technologies to discuss topical issues of mathematics, practical application of modern methods of computational mathematics and mathematical modeling. The main topics of the conference correspond to priority areas and critical technologies in science and technology, including numerical analysis, methods of applied mathematics and mathematical modeling, parallel and distributed computing, and information systems.

The conference will help identify and systematize current problems and current trends in computational mathematics, computer science, and geophysics. The conference will contribute to the development of international scientific collaboration. Participation in the organization and holding of the conference of institutes of the Academy of Sciences and universities representing various fields of knowledge will contribute to the development of interdisciplinary relations.

We invite you to take part in the conference!

Приглашение

Институт вычислительной математики и математической геофизики СО РАН

при поддержке

Института вычислительной математики им. Г. И. Марчука РАН,
Института математики им. С. Л. Соболева СО РАН,
Математического центра в Академгородке,
Новосибирского государственного университета,
Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук

проводит

Международную конференцию «Марчуковские научные чтения 2020» (МНЧ-2020),
посвященную 95-летию со дня рождения академика Гурия Ивановича Марчука
29 Июня - 3 Июля 2020, Академгородок, Новосибирск, Россия


Сайт конференции:  conf.nsc.ru/msr2020         Е-mail: msr2020@sscc.ru

 

Конференция посвящена 95-летию со дня рождения основателя и первого директора Вычислительного центра СО АН СССР (н. ИВМиМГ СО РАН), Председателя Сибирского Отделения РАН, Председателя Госкомитета по науке и технике СССР, последнего Президента Академии наук СССР, Председателя МНС по космосу при АН СССР, Героя Социалистического труда академика Гурия Ивановича Марчука - крупнейшего ученого, признанного специалиста в области вычислительной математики и математического моделирования, физики атмосферы и геофизики, атомного и космического проектов, медицины и иммунологии, автора более 350 научных работ по вычислительной и прикладной математике, в том числе по методам расчета ядерных реакторов, математическому моделированию в задачах физики атмосферы и океана, окружающей среды, иммунологии и медицины. Гурий Иванович был выдающимся организатором науки и создал огромную научную школу, активно работал над внедрением передовых разработок в промышленность, в том числе численных методов, математического моделирования, компьютерных технологий и информатики в течение всей своей научной деятельности, начиная с конца 40-х годов 20-го века после окончания математико-механического факультета Ленинградского университета. Огромный вклад Г.И.Марчук внес в атомный проект и создание атомного подводного флота. Гурий Иванович из плеяды пионеров покорения космоса, когда создавались фундаментальные основы для систем ПВО и ПРО, а далее он явился организатором международного проекта "Мировой океан", международных систем дистанционного зондирования Земли из космоса и полетов космических станций на Венеру.

Целью конференции является привлечение специалистов по численному анализу, прикладной математике и вычислительным технологиям для обсуждения актуальных вопросов математики, практического применения современных методов вычислительной математики и математического моделирования. Основные темы конференции соответствуют приоритетным направлениям и критическим технологиям в науке и технике, в том числе, численный анализ, методы прикладной математики и математическое моделирование, параллельные и распределенные вычисления, информационные системы.

Конференция поможет выявлению и систематизации актуальных проблем и современных тенденций в вычислительной математике, информатике, геофизике. Проведение конференции будет способствовать развитию международного научного сотрудничества. Участие в организации и проведении конференции институтов Академии наук и университетов, представляющих различные области знания, будет способствовать развитию междисциплинарных связей.

Приглашаем Вас принять участие в конференции!